Members of DONG Energy's Nomination Committee appointed

The annual appointment of shareholder representatives to DONG Energy’s Nomination Committee has been completed.

The following shareholder representatives have been appointed to DONG Energy’s Nomination Committee:

  • Peder Lundquist (appointed by the Danish Ministry of Finance)
  • Jesper Hjulmand (appointed by SEAS-NVE)
  • Anders Damgaard (appointed by PF A Pension)
  • Claus Wiinblad (appointed by ATP)

The Nomination Committee's task is to review the composition of the Board of Directors and recommend suitable candidates to the shareholders at the annual general meeting.
Each year in August/September, a Nomination Committee is appointed. It is composed of the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors – Thomas Thune Andersen and Lene Skole respectively – and four members appointed by each of the four largest registered shareholders.

If any of the four largest shareholders does not wish to be represented on the Nomination Committee, a request is made to the fifth largest shareholders and so forth until a total of four shareholder representatives have been appointed. Only the ten largest shareholders may appoint a representative to the Nomination Committee.
You can read the rules of procedure for the Nomination Committee here.

Contact us

For additional information, please contact Sustainability

Ulrik Frøhlke +45 9955 9560